fbpx Term Dates and School Calendar - 鶹ƽ

鶹ƽ

Term Dates and School Calendar

School calendar

 

Term dates

 2024-2025

Autumn Term 2024

Tuesday 27 AugustNew Staff Training Day
Wednesday 28 – Friday 30 AugustStaff INSET
Saturday 31 August (by 6.00 pm)College Prefects return 
Sunday 1 SeptemberInduction Day for new pupils and returning pupils into Year 9
Boarders return by 8.30 pm *
Monday 2 September (by 8.10 am) Day pupils return
Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 SeptemberIn weekend
Friday 27 September 1.00 pm – Sunday 29 September 9.30pm Long-exeat weekend *
Friday 18 October 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 3 November (by 8.30 pm)
Boarders return *
Monday 4 November (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 9 – Sunday 10 NovemberIn weekend
Friday 22 November 1.00 pm – Sunday 24 November 9.30 pm Long-exeat weekend  *
Friday 13 December 1.30 pmEnd of Autumn Term *

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6 JanuarySTAFF INSET
Monday 6 January (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Tuesday 7 January (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 11 January – Sunday 12 January In weekend
Friday 24 January 1.00 pm – Sunday 26 January 9.30 pmLong-exeat weekend *
Friday 14 February 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 23 February (by 8.30 pm) Boarders return *
Monday 24 February (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 8 March – Sunday 9 MarchIn weekend
Thursday 27 March 1.30 pmEnd of Spring Term *
Thursday 27 March – Friday 28 March Staff INSET

Summer Term 2025

Monday 21 April (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Tuesday 22 April (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Friday 23 May 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 1 June (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Monday 2 June (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 21 June – Sunday 22 June In weekend
Saturday 28 JuneSpeech Day, End of Summer Term, 
Leavers’ Ball

2025-2026

Autumn Term 2025

Wednesday 27 AugustNew Staff Training Day
Thursday 28 – Friday 29 AugustStaff INSET
Saturday 30 August (by 6.00 pm)College Prefects return 
Sunday 31 AugustInduction Day for new pupils and returning pupils into Year 9
Boarders return by 8.30 pm *
Monday 1 September (by 8.10 am) Day pupils return
Saturday 6 – Sunday 7 SeptemberIn weekend
Friday 26 September 1.00 pm – Sunday 28 September 9.30pm Long-exeat weekend *
Friday 17 October 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 2 November (by 8.30 pm)
Boarders return *
Monday 3 November (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 8 – Sunday 9 NovemberIn weekend
Friday 21 November 1.00 pm – Sunday 23 November 9.30 pm Long-exeat weekend  *
Friday 12 December 1.30 pm
End of Autumn Term *

Spring Term 2026

Sunday 4 January (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Monday 5 January (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 10 January – Sunday 11 January In weekend
Friday 23 January 1.00 pm – Sunday 25 January 9.30 pmLong-exeat weekend *
Friday 13 February 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 22 February (by 8.30 pm) Boarders return *
Monday 23 February (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 7 March – Sunday 8 MarchIn weekend
Thursday 26 March 1.30 pmEnd of Spring Term *
Thursday 26 March – Friday 27 March Staff INSET

Summer Term 2026

Sunday 19 April (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Monday 20 April (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Friday 22 May 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 31 May (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return *
Monday 1 June (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 20 June – Sunday 21 JuneIn weekendTo be confirmed
Saturday 27 JuneSpeech Day, End of Summer Term, 
Leavers’ Ball

 

* For exeats, end of terms and ends of half-term, Houses close at 3 pm and open again at 6 pm on the night before lessons start again. Please do use guardians to cover any gaps between a flight arriving and the school opening.